Deviled Eggs

Deviled Like Crazy Eggs

My husband loves deviled eggs and I have to admit that they are a great versatile side dish. Every time I make them I find myself wondering why I don’t make them more often. The other day, I was suffering from mayonnaise overload and decided to cut down on the amount I normally use to make the eggs. Then I noticed a small amount of pimento cheese leftover in the fridge and married the two. It is a union for all time! Give it a try!

 Pimento Cheese Eggs

Yield: 12 eggs

6 hard boiled eggs, peeled and sliced lengthwise
1/2 cup pimento cheese (homemade or prepared)
2 tablespoons mayonnaise
1/4 teaspoon seasoned salt
Diced pimentos for garnish

Place the egg yolks in a bowl and mash with a fork. Add the pimento cheese, mayonnaise and salt, mixing well. Spoon the mixture into the egg whites and garnish with the diced pimentos. Refrigerate at least 1 hour before serving cold.

 

Leave a Reply

